Restaurant Review in Dubai: Bianca Mozzarella & Co

Hello folks,

All my friends and relatives know I am a foodie at heart. Part of discovering a city is to discover the cuisine. Since Dubai is an emirate with such diversity, it is certainly an interesting journey to review on international cuisines.

Box Park in Dubai is exactly like the one in London, offering the most trendy, lifestyle F&B outlets as well as latest fashion stores. Now that we have entered the “winter” season, I would highly recommend you to take a stroll on Friday morning along the Box Park urban district and enjoy the weather, appreciate the food & ambiance.

I have been to Bianca Mozzarella & Co before and was attracted by the fresh Italian and kind of “minimalist” design of the small restaurant. The concept absolutely suits us millennials. Everyone lovessss Italian cuisine, but to find an authentic Italian restaurant is a challenge in Dubai. I am speaking from my honest experience, chains such as Jamie’s Italian fail to impress me (you know how critical I am in terms of food if you are my friend on Tripadvisor). The problem with these big restaurants is that they import ingredients and buy in bulk so they never really focus on the quality, but rather the quantity so obviously, the taste will never be as fresh and authentic as what you expect it to be. Bianca Mozzarella & Co on the other hand, has truly exceeded my expectation. They put an emphasis on quality (dairy product strictly imported from eco-friendly, authentic Italian supplies) and production on site.

IMG_5510

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Restaurant Design – Love the clever use of white

IMG_5506

IMG_5507

Highly recommend the lemon & mint fresh juice. My energy booster!

IMG_5509

My Penne allo Scarpariello

IMG_5508

Mikey’s Straccetti di Pollo ai Funghi! So fresh and the cheese was on-point! My favourite dish from this beautiful, Italian gastronomic restaurant.

Anyways, so ratings for Bianca Mozzarella & Co:
Food : 5/5
Design: 4.5/5 (for me personally i love the decor and interior design, but I also prefer more spacious area)
Service: 4/5 (staff could have smiled more:) The manager did come and check on us though)

Photos edited by Patrick.

Much love from Dubai,

Yung

Leave a Reply

